Post Format

Concrete + lighting

3 comments

Hello! well, I said yesterday this was gonna be once a week thing but hey, here’s another post. I just wanted to share some beautiful lights I’ve found mostly through Pinterest. In this case I’ll show you how concrete is becoming more and more popular in contemporary lighting design.

Decode Heavy Light 2 images

13640712348437

DIY concrete lamp Weekday Carnival 2 images

Cement Wood Lamp - Thinkk

Restaurant_Ho_st

In same order as pictures:

Decode Heavy Light, available in Nest

Aplomb suspension lamp, from Foscarini

DIY geometric lampshade, via Weekdaycarnival blog

CementWood lamp, via Thinkk

Mass Light, in marble stone (I know it’s not exactly concrete, but it’s so pretty), via Stylizimo

As you’ll guess when you see future posts, I quite like blacks, whites and grays, both on its own and all of them combined together. I know  concrete it’s not the most environmentally friendly material, but here it’s being used in a small scale. I really like its texture, and the fact that this is key if you wanna keep a monochromatic scheme and play with different textures to make it look interesting.

Maybe it’s the first time seeing these combinations, but anyway hope you liked them too and feel free to share with me some more good designs. Mil gracias!

Andy.

3 Comments Join the Conversation

  1. Love the Foscarini Aplomb in front of the industrial wall. I really believe this is the ideal environment for concrete lamps.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

